

ANNUAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

Notice is hereby given that an annual meeting of shareholders (the "Meeting") of PrimeWest Mortgage Investment Corporation ("PrimeWest" or the "Corporation") is to be held at the following time and location:

MEETING DATE AND LOCATION

WHEN: Tuesday, June 19, 2018 at 3:00 p.m. (CST)

WHERE: The Saskatoon Club

417 – 21st Street East, Saskatoon, SK

BUSINESS OF THE MEETING

Shareholders will be asked to consider and vote on the following matters:

- (a) To receive the audited financial statements of the Corporation for the year ended December 31, 2017, and the report of the auditors thereon;
- (b) To elect the board of directors of the Corporation (the "Board") for the ensuing year from the slate of nominees named in the Information Circular;
- (c) To appoint KPMG LLP, chartered Accountants, Saskatoon, SK as the auditors of the Corporation for the ensuing year, at a remuneration to be fixed by the Board;
- (d) Transact such other business as may properly come before the Meeting.

Further particulars of the matters referred to above and to be voted on at the Meeting are set forth in the Information Circular accompanying this Notice.

SHAREHOLDERS ARE REMINDED TO VIEW THE MEETING MATERIALS PRIOR TO VOTING.

WEBSITE ADDRESSES WHERE MEETING MATERIALS ARE POSTED

Meeting materials can be viewed online at www.sedar.com or at http://www.primewest.ca/index.php/agm-material

VOTING

<u>Beneficial shareholders</u> are asked to return their voting instructions forms in accordance with the deadline and instructions noted on the voting instruction form.

INTERNET: www.proxyvote.com

TELEPHONE: 1-800-474-7493

<u>Registered shareholders</u> are asked to return their proxies using the following methods not less than 48 hours (excluding Saturdays, Sundays and holidays) prior to the time of the Meeting or any adjournment thereof.

INTERNET: www.investorvote.com

TELEPHONE: 1-866-732-8683

MAIL: Proxy Department

135 West Beaver Creek

P.O. Box 300

Richmond Hill, ON L4B 4R5

DATED this 15th day of May, 2018

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

"Tom Robinson"

Tom Robinson

Chair